Miller Propels Raiders To Second At NACC

Miller Propels Raiders To Second At NACC

WEST ALLIS, Wis. – Sophomore Ben Miller was runner-up and was joined on the All-NACC Team by a pair of teammates as the MSOE men's cross country team took second at the 2013 Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Championship Saturday afternoon at Greenfield Park.

The Raiders had three more runners earn All-NACC Honorable Mention honors as they took second place with 60 points. Aurora claimed the title with 45 points, while host Wisconsin Lutheran took a close third with 62.

Miller ran a time of 26:54 as a runner-up to individual champion Matt Meyers in 26:38, edging third place by just under three seconds. Senior Trevor Koziczkowski and freshman Austin Wright also finished in the top 10, with Koziczkowski taking seventh in 27:33 and Wright 10th in 27:48.

The top 14 runners earn All-NACC Team honors, while the next 14 runners are honorable mention selections.

Junior Nik Stasinopoulos was the team's fourth runner and placed18th with a time of 28:09, while junior Brian Janus rounded out the scoring runners with a time of 28:25 in 23rd place. Freshman James Kearn also earned a conference award with a 23rd-place finish. He crossed the line in 28:36.

Freshman Jan Patak missed out on all-conference honors by 12 seconds, taking 34th in 28:56.

MSOE now has a two-week break before heading to the NCAA Midwest Regional Championship Nov. 16.